Sunday, 27 November 2011

National player award renamed

The coveted Most Valuable Player (MVP) award of the 100PLUS-Astro Arena-FAM National Football awards this year has been renamed as the SUPERMOKH MVP Award and the winner will take home RM5,000. 

Previously, RM3,000 was awarded to the MVP winner.

Last year’s MVP Norsharul Idlan Talaha will defend his title against team-mate Khairul Fahmi Che Mat and Selangor midfield maestro Safiq Rahim.

The list of nominees was revealed yesterday after all the votes for the various categories were tabulated and finalised. The winners will be revealed at an awards ceremony on Nov 30.

This year, all the Super League and Premier League coaches voted for the players they felt were the best candidates for the various categories.

Most of the players nominated are from the more successful teams this season including league champions Kelantan, FA Cup winners Terengganu and Malaysia Cup champions Negri Sembilan.

F and N Beverages Marketing Sdn Bhd Corporate Affairs manager Cariessa Goh said that the coaches are the best people to select the candidates.

“Coaches of the various league teams watch the players in action all the time and are in the best position to select the candidates for the awards,” said Cariessa Goh.

The nominees
Best Goalkeeper: Mohd Sharbinee Allawee Ramli
(Ter); Khairul Fahmi Che Mat (Kel); Mohd Farizal Marlias

Best Defender:Mohd Aidil Zafuan Abdul Razak (Nse);
Mohd Mazuki Yusof (Ter); Norhafiz Zamani Misbah

Best Midfielder: Mohd Badhri Mohd Radzi (Kel); Safiq
Rahim (Sel); Joseph Kallang Tie (Ter)

Best Striker: Hairuddin Omar (Nse); Norshahrul Idlan
Talaha (Kel); Abdul Hadi Yahya (Ter)

Best Coach: Irfan Bakti Abu Salim (Ter); Norizan Bakar
(Prk); Datuk M. Karathu (Kel)

Most Promising Player: Mohamad Fadhli Mohd Shas
(Harimau Muda A); Mohd Irfan Fazail (Harimau Muda A);
Wan Zack Haikal Wan Noor (Harimau Muda A).

SUPERMOKH Most Valuable Player: Khairul Fahmi
Che Mat (Kel); Norshahrul Idlan Talaha (Kel); Safiq Rahim

No comments:

Post a Comment