Friday, 16 December 2011

Negeri Sembilan to have 8 new players next season

Negeri Sembilan will be having two imported players and six new faces for their Super League campaign next season which kicks off on Jan 7.

FA of Negeri Sembilan president Datuk Seri Mohamad Hasan said the two imported players were Jean-Emmananuel Effa Owona from Cameroon and Brazilian Marquen Nuquen Gocalves Ferreira.

"Owona has played as a striker in the French league and also in Qatar while Ferreira as a defender in Japan's league. Both players have been given a one-year contract to play for Negeri Sembilan," he told a press conference called to announce Negeri Sembilan's line up for the 2012 Super League season, here today.

The six new faces are Mohd Zulfaizham Kamis and Ahmad Shakir Md Ali from Kedah, Norismaidham Ismail and Mohd Nazrin Mohd Nawi (Kuala Lumpur), Rashid Mamud (Felda United FC) and Badrul Zaman Abd Halim (PKNS FC).

The players retained are Norhafiz Zamani Misbah, S. Kunanlan, Shahurain Abu Samah, Shukor Adan, Idris Karim, Abdul Halim Zainal, Mohd Firdaus Azizul, G. Mahathevan and Farizal Marlias.

Mohamad Hasan said he wanted Negeri Sembilan to further improve on their performance next season after having won the Malaysia Cup this year.

No comments:

Post a Comment