Friday, 16 December 2011

Sabah set to finalise players for President Cup

Thirty-six footballers out of the ninety who turned up for the first trials have been called up to attend the final President Cup selection trials to be held at the Likas Stadium this Friday (Dec 16).

Newly appointed coach Johnny Dominicus said the players are to report by 8.30am and the trials will be conducted by him together with Super League coach Justin Ganai, Burhan Ajui, Awang Taham, Matsan Shmad and Yayah Kassim.

According to him, twenty-two names will be finalised on the same day and the Sabah FA will have to submit their names to FAM by Dec 23.

He hopes the players selected will get their accommodation as soon as possible so that he can prepare them for the new season.

"There is not much time available for any delay as the opening match according to the FAM calendar will be held on Jan 26."

He added that the twenty-two names that are selected hopefully would start training next Monday.

Most of the players that have been shortlisted are mostly from last season's squad with some new faces including those who played in the Sabah Games this year.

The thirty-six players are Marvin Kadir, Saiful Khuzuiri B. Mohd Yassin, Muhammad Mohd Safar, Eyo Mathew, Freao Filemon Saih, Mohd Faizal Abdul Rahman, Jetko Romedius, Mohd Sifihi Yusof, Jamal Salam, Mohd Nazreen Jumay, Umareng Bacok, Adnan Arman, Wahyuddin Rahit, Mohd Razle Puteh, Mohd Badrul Affendy, Andre S. Tipay, Robson Randy Rining, Dendy Lowa, Nazrin Ramli, Aldrine Agus, Shazree Ruhif Samail, Didie Arizal, Azuan Azmah, Denisi, Zulmanshah Aling, Zackalani Antanom, Bryan Thomas Simon, Adiaffendy Dullah, Appollonario Talakos, Md Azri Awang Noh, Justinus Jalang, Erwin Rusfian, Nikyus Saiddatul, Razip Gafar, Jilster Peter and Maxsius Musa.

No comments:

Post a Comment