Friday, 30 December 2011

Ticket prices for Malaysia Cup and FA Cup streamlined

The Football Association of Malaysia (FAM) has streamlined the ticket prices for the finals of the Malaysia Cup and the FA Cup as well as matches involving the senior national squad and Harimau Muda A for all seats beginning next season.

FAM vice-president Datuk Hamidin Mohd Amin said tickets for the finals of the Malaysia Cup and the FA Cup had been fixed at RM40 while for friendlies involving the senior national squad and the Harimau Muda A, the price would be RM20.

 He said that for group competitions for any championship involving the two teams, however, the ticket would be RM30 for the preliminary rounds, RM40 for the semifinals and RM50 for the final.

"For the Charity Shield match between Kelantan and Negeri Sembilan on Jan 7, in Kota Baharu, the ticket has been fixed at RM15 for the uncovered seats and RM30 for the covered seats.

"We decided on these prices after having thorough discussions with the Ticket and Gate Committee and these ticket prices may be maintained for several seasons," he told reporters after chairing a meeting of the Local Football Competitions Committee (JKPT) at Wisma FAM, Thursday.

Commenting on the condition of the stadiums affected in holding the Malaysia League matches next season, Hamidin said 11 stadiums were allowed by the FAM to be used at night while seven would hold matches in the day time due to problems of the flood lights and the grass pitch.

The 11 stadiums are Stadium Utama Negeri Kangar (Perlis), Stadium Darul Aman (Kedah), Stadium Perak, Stadium Mini Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM), Stadium Sultan Mohamad ke-IV (Kelantan), Stadium Mini Temerloh (Pahang), Stadium Nasional Bukit Jalil, Stadium Majlis Bandaraya Petaling Jaya (MBPJ), Stadium Tunku Abdul Rahman Paroi (Negeri Sembilan), Stadium Majlis Perbandaran Pasir Gudang and Stadium Negeri (Sarawak).

He said that the seven stadiums that would hold day matches would be the Stadium Likas (Sabah), Stadium Sultan Ismail Nasiruddin Shah (Terengganu), Stadium Majlis Perbandaran Selayang (MPS), Stadium Hang Tuah and Stadium Hang Jebat (Melaka), Penang Municipal Council Stadium and Stadium Batu Kawan.

No comments:

Post a Comment