Saturday, 3 December 2011

T-Team signs 9 new players for next season

Former international  and Selangor striker Fadly Saari is among nine new faces to feature in the T-Team next season.

Coach Yunus Alif said Pahang-born Fadly would partner Zambian striker Zacharia Simukonda in T'Team's attack.

"Apart from the new signings, we are also looking at one or two more players to strengthen the squad," he told Bernama here today.

Yunus said among players who would be joining T'Team are goalkeeper Iqbal Suhimi (Selangor) defender Mohd Dzaidin Izzuddin (KL), Sharil Faizal  Shabuddin (Kedah), Faiz Subri, Wan Khairul Kamaruddin (Perlis), Wan Mohd Alif Jasmi, Mohd Zharis Hasna and Mohd Hassan Basri (Terengganu).

He added that T-Team had retained 15 players from last season, including former national goalkeeper Shamsuri Mustafa, Rosdi Talib, Zairo Anuar Zailani and Tengku Hasbullah Raja Hassan.

T-Team will be playing friendly matches against Felda United, Armed Forces and Kelantan to prepare for the new season.

No comments:

Post a Comment